Gallery One

This site is intended to supplement the artwork presented in the exposition of the book. Presented are videos of the musical and dance/ballet selections discussed in each of the seven galleries of the book.

Below are links to each of the three musical pieces and one ballet piece displayed in Gallery One of the book.

Please note that we are directing you to only YouTube videos. YouTube has a policy against hosting videos that infringe on a copyright. Content holders have a simple and effective means of having their copyrighted material removed from unauthorized postings on YouTube. As such, we feel comfortable that we are directing you to YouTube videos that satisfy strict copyright infringement standards.

Musical Pieces

Lullaby, Brahms (1868)    Click Here

Sheep May Safely Graze, Bach (1713)    Click Here

Piano Sonata No. 16, 1st Movement, Mozart (1788)    Click Here

Ballet Piece

The Afternoon of a Faun, Debussy/Nijinsky (1894/1912)    Click Here