Gallery Six

This site is intended to supplement the artwork presented in the exposition of the book.  Presented are videos of the musical and dance/ballet selections discussed in each of the seven galleries of the book.

Below are links to each of the five musical pieces and one ballet piece displayed in Gallery Six of the book.

Please note that we are directing you to only YouTube videos. YouTube has a policy against hosting videos that infringe on a copyright. Content holders have a simple and effective means of having their copyrighted material removed from unauthorized postings on YouTube. As such, we feel comfortable that we are directing you to YouTube videos that satisfy strict copyright infringement standards.

Musical Pieces

Tristan und Isolde, Prelude, Wagner (1865)   Click Here

Tristan und Isolde, Liebestod, Wagner (1865)   Click Here

Cello Concerto, 2nd Movement, Dvorak (1895)   Click Here

Violin Concerto No. 1, 2nd Movement, Bruch (1866)    Click Here

String Quartet No. 2, 3rd Movement, Borodin (1881)    Click Here

Ballet Piece

Dream Ballet Sequence, Oklahoma!, Rogers and Hammerstein/De Mille (1943)   Click Here