Featured post

Free Book Today

My new book is available for free today and tomorrow.

Please click on the book image on the right for your free ebook copy.

If you have a chance, I would greatly appreciate a review of the book posted on Amazon.

I hope that you find the book informative, helpful in your spiritual growth, and soothing with its great teachings and artworks on view without ever leaving the book.

How Best to Approach My Book

If you are looking for happiness, true happiness, then you might find my book informative and inspiring.

My book looks at the five disciplines concerned with happiness: 1) psychology, 2) philosophy, 3) mythology, 4) religion, and 5) the Bible (great books from other religions are also discussed).

The above five disciplines are represented by their principal teachers: 1) Psychology – Maslow and Czikszentmihalyi, 2) Philosophy – Aristotle, Epicurus, the Stoics, 3) Mythology – Campbell, 4) Religion – St. Aquinas, and 5) the Bible – the Gospels.

If you distill the above teachings to their fundamentals you end up with: 1) Psychology – Hierarchy of Needs and concept of Flow, 2) Philosophy – Cardinal Virtues, 3) Mythology – Hero’s Adventure, 4) Religion – Theological Virtues, and 5) the Bible – three passages from the Gospels.

If you accept the fact that each of these fundamental teachings have a rightful claim to happiness, which I believe is a correct assumption, then my book lays out the only acceptable approach to happiness. My book presents the only road to true happiness by giving each of the five teachings (representing the best of the teachers within the five disciplines) their proper place and without contradicting the other teachings. The logic, simplicity, truth, and beauty found in my book’s road to happiness is unmistakeable. It is the proof that you are in search of.

I have spent years researching and thinking about the road to happiness and how best to describe it. I believe that my book will give you the evidence that you need to move forward and the inspiration of great artists, composers, poets, and choreographers to continue your search for happiness.

Thank You

My book was available for free download on June 15 and 16, a few days ago.

More than 1000 copies of my book were downloaded on those two days.

Even now, paid copies continue to be downloaded.

For those of you that did take advantage of the free download, please consider reviewing the book after reading it. I would appreciate any comments or suggestions.

New Book, New Website, New Everything

Welcome to my new and vastly improved website.  I have been spending the past several months diligently working on a new updated book to replace my earlier book.  

This newly published book, found on the right sidebar, is full of new insights on how best you can reach spiritual happiness. 

My book is intended to soothe your mind and soul. It is meant to give you order and clarity as you think about your life. As you will see, we are all very similar in what we expect from life. We are all similar in how to go about living our life to the fullest. But, we start from different places and get sidetracked from time to time.

This book will:

1) Clarify the steps you need to take in your life

2) Provide the confidence you need as you search for spirituality or your purpose in life

3) Help you connect or reconnect with you religious faith (focus on Christianity, but other faiths discussed)

4) Soothe your mind and soul knowing that you are not alone in your quest to find happiness

This is a super-charged book. You will view great paintings and read inspiring poetry to then be directed to the viewing of classical music and ballet selections. All of this without leaving the comfort of this book.  In fact, you could say that this book is similar to a college course: Humanities 101. You will be introduced to psychology, philosophy, mythology, religion, The Bible, paintings, poetry, classical music, and ballet. The best of these worlds will be arranged to highlight a contemporary road to happiness.

A soothing and calming experience awaits you. You will learn much about yourself and the road that you should consider. The ebook is full of truth and beauty and it only costs $6.99. The paperback book has 225 pages of the same truth and beauty and costs only $11.99. The ebook is less expensive, available immediately, and has color images. The paperback is slightly more expensive, mailed, and has only black and white images; however, it is a traditional, well-crafted book.

Please consider purchasing the ebook (no Kindle device required) or the paperback. I assure you that you will get back much more in new knowledge, inspiration, and a serene, ordered mind in which to live your life going forward.