Gallery Five

Below are links to each of the four musical pieces and one ballet piece displayed in Gallery Five of the book.

Please note that we are directing you to only YouTube videos.  The reason is that YouTube has a policy against hosting videos that infringe on a copyright.  Content holders have a simple and effective means of having their copyrighted material removed from unauthorized postings on YouTube by others.  As such, we feel comfortable that we are directing you to YouTube videos that satisfy strict copyright infringement standards.

Musical Pieces

William Tell Overture, Rossini (1829)     Click Here

Piano Concerto for Left Hand, Ravel (1929-1930)      Click Here

Second Piano Concerto, 2nd Movement, Rachmaninov (1900-1901)      Click Here

Adagio for Strings, Arr. from String Quartet, 2nd Movement, Barber (1936)      Click Here

Ballet Piece

Spartacus, Adagio for Spartacus/Phrygia, Khachaturian/Grigorovich (1950-1956)      Click Here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s